Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top

Sir Thomas More Tank Top

Regular price $23

This design features Sir Thomas More and the words "believe in something - even if it means sacrificing everything" and "primus servus Dei" and is perfect for fans of Sir Thomas More.

Sir Thomas More (1478 – 1535), venerated in the Catholic Church as Saint Thomas More, was an English lawyer, social philosopher, author, statesman, and noted Renaissance humanist. He was also a councillor to Henry VIII, and Lord High Chancellor of England from October 1529 to 16 May 1532.

More opposed the Protestant Reformation, in particular the theology of Martin Luther and William Tyndale. More also opposed the king's separation from the Catholic Church, refusing to acknowledge Henry as Supreme Head of the Church of England and the annulment of his marriage to Catherine of Aragon. After refusing to take the Oath of Supremacy, he was convicted of treason and beheaded. Of his execution, he was reported to have said: "I die the King's good servant, but God's first."

A classic, all-purpose unisex tank. A timeless classic intended for anyone looking for great quality and softness.

• 100% combed and ringspun cotton
• Tri-blends are 50% polyester/25% combed/25% ringspun cotton/rayon
• Side-seamed, unisex sizing
• Sizes - XS-2XL

Size guide

  XS S M L XL 2XL
Body Length (inches) 26 27 28 29 30 31
Body Width (inches) 16 ¼ 18 ¼ 20 ¼ 22 ¼ 24 ¼ 26 ¼
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top
Sir Thomas More Tank Top