Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt
Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt
Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt
Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt

Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt

Regular price $30

This design features Sir Thomas More and the words "believe in something - even if it means sacrificing everything" and "primus servus Dei" and is perfect for fans of Sir Thomas More.

Sir Thomas More (1478 – 1535), venerated in the Catholic Church as Saint Thomas More, was an English lawyer, social philosopher, author, statesman, and noted Renaissance humanist. He was also a councillor to Henry VIII, and Lord High Chancellor of England from October 1529 to 16 May 1532.

More opposed the Protestant Reformation, in particular the theology of Martin Luther and William Tyndale. More also opposed the king's separation from the Catholic Church, refusing to acknowledge Henry as Supreme Head of the Church of England and the annulment of his marriage to Catherine of Aragon. After refusing to take the Oath of Supremacy, he was convicted of treason and beheaded. Of his execution, he was reported to have said: "I die the King's good servant, but God's first."

A sturdy and warm sweatshirt bound to keep you warm in the colder months. A pre-shrunk, classic fit sweater that's made with air-jet spun yarn for a soft feel.

• 8.0 oz., 50/50 cotton/polyester
• Pre-shrunk
• Classic fit
• Reduced pilling and softer air-jet spun yarn
• 1x1 athletic rib knit collar, cuffs and waistband, with spandex
• Double-needle stitched collar, shoulders, armholes, cuffs and waistband

Size guide

  S M L XL 2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
Length (inches) 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33
Width (inches) 20 22 24 26 28 30 32 34
Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt
Sir Thomas More Sweatshirt